Queensland Landcare Awards 2017

The Queensland Landcare Awards were held in Brisbane on the 24th November 2017.
Congratulations to the following 2017 Queensland Landcare award winners.

Bob Shepherd   Australian Government Individual Landcarer

Seqwater   Australian Government Partnerships for Landcare

Lake Baroon Catchment Care Group and Peter Stevens   Australian Government Excellence in Sustainable Farm Practices


Clover Hills Cluster Group   Australian Government Innovation in Agriculture Land Management

Cooloola Coastcare Association Inc   Sure Gro Coastcare

Noosa and District Landcare Group Inc.   Fairfax Landcare Community Group

Gilroy Community Sustainable Gardening Project   Junior Landcare Team

Bunya People’s Aboriginal Corporation and Burnett Mary Regional Group   Rio Tinto Indigenous Land Management

Ashley Volz Austcover Young Landcare Leader

A special thanks to all our sponsors.